Scooter Ride to Marion County in Alabama,_Alabama

Marion County was created by an act of the Alabama Territorial General Assembly on 1818 Feb. 13. It is located in the northwestern part of the state, bounded on the west by the State of Mississippi. It encompasses 743 square miles. The county was named for General Francis Marion of South Carolina. The county seat was established in Hamilton in 1820. Other significant towns include Winfield, Brilliant and Hackleburg.

Here is a picture of Bevill State Community College in Hamilton.

New comments have been disabled due to spammers.

Back to Top