Scooter Ride to Lee County in Alabama

Lee County was created by the Alabama legislature on 1866 Dec. 5. It was named for Confederate General Robert E. Lee. The county lies on the eastern part of the Black Belt. It is bordered by Chambers, Tallapoosa, Macon, and Russell counties, and on the east by the Chattahoochee River and the State of Georgia. It currently encompasses 609 square miles. The county seat is located at Opelika, which in the Creek Indian language means "big swamp." Other towns and communities include Loachapoka and Auburn, the site of Auburn University.

Here is a picture of the North Auburn University Fisheries Unit.

New comments have been disabled due to spammers.

Back to Top