Scooter Ride to Choctaw County in Alabama,_Alabama

Choctaw County was created by the Alabama legislature on 1847 Dec. 29. It was named for the Choctaw Indians, one of the four Indian groups that occupied what is now the State of Alabama. The county is located in the southwestern part of the state, and is bordered by Sumter, Marengo, Clarke, and Washington counties, and the State of Mississippi. it encompasses 909 square miles. Butler is the county seat. Other towns and communities include Bladon Springs and Choctaw.

Here is a picture of the entrance to Bladon Springs State Park.

New comments have been disabled due to spammers.

Back to Top